google-site-verification: google695a9923ea9a0072.html

Mississippi Real Estate Courses

www.goretionline.com

Biloxi – Hattiesburg – Oxford – Southaven – Online

(228) 354-8585
www.msrealtycourses.com

Steps Toward Your Salesperson’s License

STEPS TOWARD YOUR LICENSE:

Schedule a 60 hour class.

Download a salesperson’s application from the Mississippi Real Estate Commission.

Complete the application (including pictures).

Get the application notarized.

Pass the school’s exit exam.

Attach your Course Completion Certificate to the application with a check for $120.

Send the completed application, certificate and check to the Mississippi Real Estate Commission.

You will be sent a letter with a phone number and website where you can schedule your exam.

The testing company will require a credit card to charge $75 for both exams.  (General Portion and Mississippi State Specific Portion.)

Pass the exam 70% on the General Portion and 75% on the State Specific Portion.

Find a broker.  Hand the broker the form to send in your information to Mississippi Real Estate Commission.

CONGRATULATIONS You’re Done!

Call to schedule your class:

228-354-8585

"mississippi real estate commission"

 

 

 

 

Steps Toward Your Broker’s License

For the Broker’s License

You must be an active real estate salesperson for one year. (see exception below)

Every applicant for a real estate broker’s license shall apply therefor in writing upon blanks prepared by the commission and shall provide such data and information as the commission may require.
Such application shall be accompanied by the recommendation of at least three (3) citizens who have been property owners for at least three (3) years, who have known the applicant for three (3) years, and who are not related to the applicant, certifying that the applicant bears a good reputation for honesty and trustworthiness and recommending that a license be granted to the applicant.
Each application for license shall also be accompanied by two (2) photographs of the applicant in such form as the commission may prescribe.
Each application or filing made under this section shall include the social security number(s) of the applicant.
Background investigation required of applicants for real estate broker’s, real estate salesperson’s, or nonresident’s license.
Every person who applies for a resident license as a real estate broker:

shall be age twenty – one (21) years or over, and have his legal domicile in the State of Mississippi at the time he applies;

shall be subject to the jurisdiction of this state, subject to the income tax laws and other excise laws thereof, subject to the road and bridge privilege tax laws thereof;

shall not be an elector in any other state;

shall have held a license as an active real estate salesperson for twelve (12) months immediately prior to making an application for the broker’s examination hereafter specified;

shall have successfully completed a minimum of one hundred twenty (120) hours of courses in real estate as hereafter specified; and (f) shall have successfully completed the real estate broker’s examination as hereafter specified; and

shall have successfully been cleared for licensure by the commission’s background investigation

An applicant who has not held an active real estate salesperson’s license for a period of at least twelve (12) months immediately prior to submitting an application shall have successfully completed a minimum of one hundred fifty (150) classroom hours in real estate courses, which courses are acceptable for credit toward a degree at a college or university as approved by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

The holder of a temporary license shall not be issued a permanent license until he has satisfactorily completed a thirty-hour post-license course prescribed by the commission and offered by providers specifically certified by the commission to offer this mandated post-license education.
The holder of a temporary license shall complete the entire thirty-hour course within twelve (12) months of issuance of his temporary license; otherwise, this temporary license shall automatically be placed on inactive status by the Mississippi Real Estate Commission.
If the holder of the temporary license does not complete the course and have his permanent license issued within one (1) year following the first day of the month after its issuance, the temporary license shall automatically expire and lapse.
A temporary license is not subject to renewal procedures in this chapter and may not be renewed.
The holder of an active license who has satisfactorily completed the post-license course and whose permanent license has been issued shall not be subject to the sixteen-hour continuing education requirement in this chapter for the first renewal of his permanent license.
The Real Estate Training Institute is approved by the Mississippi Real Estate Commission to provide instruction in real estate license courses.
Every applicant for a real estate broker’s license shall apply therefor in writing upon blanks prepared by the commission and shall provide such data and information as the commission may require.
Such application shall be accompanied by the recommendation of at least three (3) citizens who have been property owners for at least three (3) years, who have known the applicant for three (3) years, and who are not related to the applicant, certifying that the applicant bears a good reputation for honesty and trustworthiness and recommending that a license be granted to the applicant.
Each application for the broker’s license shall also be accompanied by two (2) photographs of the applicant in such form as the commission may prescribe.
Each application or filing made under this section shall include the social security number(s) of the applicant in accordance with Section 93-11-64, Mississippi Code of 1972.
"goretionline"
BROKER’s License COURSE CONTENT
Listing property;
Property valuation/appraisal;
Real estate arithmetic;
Characteristics of real property;
Agency and nonagency relationships;
Real estate sale contracts/agreements of sale;
Leasing and property management;
Transfer of title/ownership/deeds;
Settlement procedures;
Financing;
Professional responsibilities and ethics;
Fair housing;
Federal laws affecting real estate
MREC Rules and Regulations
Mississippi REAL ESTATE LICENSE LAW 
https://www.goretionline.com/
https://www.goretionline.com/course/

Real Estate Salesperson – Post License Course

Mandatory Real Estate Training

Mississippi Real Estate Licensees have 12 months after receiving their temporary license to take this course.

228-354-8585

This course fulfills your MREC Real Estate Agent Post-Licensing Educational Requirements for Salespersons.

The Real Estate Training Courses are as follows:

Hours:  30

You can only take 8 hours a day of courses.  This course must take you at least 3 to 4 days.  When you have completed the self-scoring exams, please call RETI for your certificate.

The following are the required courses:

1.  Agency Relationship

2.  Contracts

3.  Earnest Money

4.  Antitrust

5.  Fair Housing

6.  Ethics

7.  Property Condition Disclosures

8.  Your electives (6 hours) courses will be Property Management, Mortgages, Leases, Environmental, and Property Inspections.

228-354-8585

Goals and Objectives

Real Estate Course for Broker’s License

Mission Statement

Real Estate School for Salesperson License

Locations

Real Estate Broker – Post License Course

Mississippi Real Estate Commission

Post Licensing Educational Requirements

For Brokers

30 Credit hours

You are required to take 30 hours of Post license education within one year of passing your Broker’s exam.

You can only take 8 hours a day of courses.  This course must take you at least 3 to 4 days.

When you have completed the self-scoring exams, please call RETI for your certificate.

The following are the required courses:

1.  Managing Escrow Accounts

2.  Inter-Office Confidentiality

3.  Broker Responsibilities of Licensees

a.  Agency

b.  Office Policies and Procedures

4.  Broker Agreements with Licensees and Assistants

5.  Mississippi Real Estate Commission Required Forms

6.  Real Estate License Law

7.  Electives (6 hours)

228-354-8585

Goals and Objectives

Mission Statement

Real Estate Salesperson License

Real Estate Training Institute

Mississippi Real Estate Courses Online

Locations

Real Estate Salesperson License

Frequently Asked Real Estate License Questions

We can answer your real estate license questions.

How do I get my real estate license in Mississippi?

Step One:  Take the 60 hours Pre-Exam Course.

Day School is 9 days

Monday thru Friday

Monday thru Thursday

Hours: 9 am to 4:30 pm

Night School is 15 days

Monday thru Friday

Hours: 6 pm to 10 pm

What is the tuition?

$595.00

Includes:

Access to all the classroom locations.

All textbooks.

Online support, quizzes, videos, puzzles, games, powerpoints @ goretionline.com

What do we learn in the class?

The Pre Exam Course focuses on the 260 things a real estate applicant needs to know in order to pass the real estate exam.

The course uses repetition of material in order to successfully retain the information.

What is the exam like?

The exam is made up of two (2) exams.

The first exam you will be taking deals with Mississippi state specific license law.  There are 40 questions.  You will need a 75% score to pass.

Once you are finished with this exam, most students will get a drink of water or use the restroom.

When you are ready to take the second exam, the computer will prompt you to get started.

The second exam concentrates on general (basic) real estate concepts that are recognized throughout the real estate world.  There are 80 questions.  You will need to score at 70% to pass.

All students have six (6) months to complete the course without further fees.  After six (6) months until one (1) year, students may have to pay for updated books.  After the one (1) year anniversary of signing up for a course with Real Estate Training Institute, all courses must be fully successfully completed.  If no certificate has been issued during the one year, students must pay full tuition to continue.

No tuition refunds will be made after the course has begun.

The Real Estate Training Institute is approved by the Mississippi Real Estate Commission to provide instruction in real estate license courses.

Have more real estate license questions?  Call: (228) 354-8585

online real estate school
real estate agents in mississippi
real estate license classes mississippi
mississippi real estate exam study guide
mississippi real estate laws
real estate classes tupelo ms
mississippi realtor institute login
usm real estate course
https://www.goretionline.com/page-sitemap.xml

Real Estate Training Institute

We LOVE our RETI Alumni

Send pictures and updates to information@msrealtycoures.com

Let us know what you’re up to.