Real Estate Training Institute

Search for answers or browse our knowledge base.

(228) 354-8585

< All Topics

Rule 1.1 Members.

The Mississippi Real Estate Commission consists of five (5) persons who are appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate.  Each appointee shall have been a resident and citizen of Mississippi for at least six (6) years prior to their appointment and shall have been a real estate broker for at least five (5) years.  There shall be at least one (1) Commissioner from each Congressional District, as such Districts are constituted as of July 1, 2002, and one (1) additional Commissioner shall be appointed without regard to residence in any particular Congressional District.  Any member of the Commission may be reappointed by the Governor.

The Commission shall organize by selecting from its members a Chairman and may do all things necessary and convenient to promulgate rules and regulations.

Table of Contents